14.6 C
Sunday, May 19, 2024
Home News Updates Election Results 2022: Senators Who Have Won, Lost 2022 Polls

Election Results 2022: Senators Who Have Won, Lost 2022 Polls

The 2022 General Election has witnessed the fall of various political heavyweights in Kenya’s political scene. The Kenyan Senate has also witnessed powerful politicians lose their seats and the rise of young, energetic leaders.

Election Results: Theuri Kinyanjui Floors Mwangi Githiomi in Nyandarua Senate Race Nyandarua senator Mwangi Githiomi has lost his seat to John Methu of the United Democratic Alliance (UDA) party. Methu scored 185,337. Githiomi came in third with 15,015 votes, after Theuri Kinyanjui with 34,845. Githiomi lost to Methu in his Kipipiri constituency, where he garnered 4,327 votes against his 19, 985. Aug 12 6:33 PM

Election Results: Samson Cherargei Retains Nandi Senatorial Seat Incumbent Nandi senator Samson Cherargei has successfully retained his senatorial seat. He thanked his UDA party for trusting in youth leadership in the county. Aug 12 6:01 PM

Electoral Results: Danson Mungatana Wins Tana River Senate Seat United Democratic Alliance (UDA) party’s Danson Mungatana has clinched the Tana river senate seat. He beat a field of ten candidates, after getting 34,129 votes against his close rival Hassan Dukicha of Jubilee Party who scored 18,082 votes. Aug 12 5:46 PM

Kipchumba Murkomen Beats Governor Tolgos To Retain Elgeyo Marakwet Senate Elgeyo Marakwet Senator Kipchumba Murkomen has successfully defended his seat after beating the outgoing governor, Alex Tolgos. Murkomen was running on a United Democratic Alliance (UDA) party ticket and garnered 141,091 votes. Tolgos, on the other hand, was vying under the Jubilee Party and came a distant second, with a meagre 20,648 votes. Aug 12 5:32 PM

Election Results Mwenda Gataya Wins Tharaka Nithi Senate Seat UDA party’s candidate Mwenda Gataya has clinched the Tharaka Nithi senate seat with 71,246 votes. He beat Samwel Ragwa, an independent party who came in second with 46,205 votes. Aug 12 4:02 PM

Election Results: William Cheptumo Floors Gideon Moi in Baringo Senatorial Race KANU chairman Gideon Moi has lost his bid to retain his Baringo senate seat. UDA’s and Baringo North MP William Cheptumo garnered 144,777 votes to beat Moi who had 71,480 votes. The Service party (TSP) party’s Felix Chelaite scored 3,261 Aug 12 3:20 PM

Election Results: Abdulkadir Mohamed Haji Retains MP Seat Jubilee party’s Abdulkadir Mohamed Haji has been successful in his senatorial bid. Haji was declared the Garissa senator-elect after he garnered 72,383 votes. Aug 12 2:25 PM

Election Results: Jackson Mandago Clinches Uasin Gishu Senatorial Race Uasin Gishu governor Jackson Mandago has clinched the county’s senatorial seat after garnering 252,800 votes. He floored Robert Kemei, who got 94,875 votes. “We have made sure that the communities that stay here live cohesively,” he said after his victory. Aug 12 2:15 PM

Election Results: Godfrey Osotsi wins Vihiga senate race ODM party’s Godfrey Osotsi has been declared the senate elect for Vihiga County. Osotsi garnered 62,798 votes, while James Babira of PPoK was second with 25,406 votes Kennedy Butiko of ANC finished third with 24,666 votes Aug 12 1:44 PM

Election Results: Boni Khalwale Makes Comeback to Senate Former Kakamega Senator Boni Khalwale has come back to the Senate after being in the political cold for five years. Khalwale garnered 247,860 votes against his closest competitor Brian Lishenga ODM party who got 195,052 votes. Aug 12 1:31 PM

Election Results: Allan Chesang Wins Trans Nzoia Senate Race United Democratic Alliance (UDA) party’s Allan Chesang has won the Trans Nzoia senatorial seat. Chesang garnered 123,793 votes to emerge victorious. Aug 12 1:03 PM

Election Results: Tom Ojienda wins senatorial seat on first attempt Former Law Society of Kenya (LSK) president Prof. Tom Ojienda has won the Kisumu senatorial seat. In his first stab at politics, Ojienda garnered 413,121 votes. Aug 12 12:55 PM

Election Results: Moses Wetang’ula Retains Senatorial Seat Ford Kenya party leader and Kenya Kwanza principal Moses Wetang’ula has successfully retained his Bungoma Senate seat. Wetangila garnered 286,143 votes to emerge victorious. Aug 12 12:43 PM

Election Results: Moses Kajwang’ declared Homa Bay Senator Moses Kajwang’ of ODM retained his seat after garnering 353,882 votes. His closest opponent KANU’s Thomas Ojanga managed to score 18,690 votes. Aug 12 12:39 PM

Election Results: Okiya Omtatah wins Busia senatorial contest National Reconstruction Alliance (NRA) party candidate Okiya Omtatah has won the Busia senatorial race. He got 171,681 votes. The human rights activist beat ODM’s Hillary Itela, who came in second with 59,276 votes. Aug 12 12:34 PM

Election Results: Eddy Oketch wins Migori senatorial bid ODM party’s Eddy Oketch has won the Migori senatorial seat after garnering 295,228 votes. Aug 12 11:21 AM

Elections Results: Oburu Oginga Wins Siaya Senatorial Seat Orange Democratic Movement (ODM) party’s Oburu Oginga has been successful in his bid for the Siaya Senate seat. Oburu beat independent candidate Okinda Julius, who got 33, 898 compared to his 285,595 votes. Read more: https://www.jmbasha.com/politics/467619-election-results-live-updates-showing-senators-won-lost-elections/


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Over 10 People Swept Away By Flooded River

Lorry ferrying over 10 people swept away by flooded River Kwa Muswii at Kasikeu area, Sultan Hamud. Due to the continuous rains, people should be...

President William Ruto Signed Four Universal Health Coverage (UHC) Bills Into Law.

The four bills include the Primary Health Care Bill, Facility Improvement Financing Bill, Digital Health Bill and the Social Health Insurance Bill. The Primary Health...

Tanzanians Flee The War In Israel And Return Home

9 Tanzanians who were in Israel have returned home today October 18, 2023 and were received by the Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs and...

Israeli President Herzog Slams BBC’s For Refusing To Call Hamas Terrorists During Talks With Rishi Sunak

Israeli President Isaac Herzog slammed the BBC for what he said was a 'distortion of the facts' over its reporting on Hamas during a meeting with British Prime Minister Rishi Sunak...

Recent Comments